Board of Directors

The Alcuin Society’s Board of Directors meets nine times each year, sharing responsibility for the book design competition, awards and prizes, events, membership and publications including Amphora.

Composed of twelve voting directors and several ex-officio directors, each serves a three-year term.

Current Board of Directors

Sarah Sutherland | Chair
Richard Hopkins | Vice-Chair
Glenn Woodsworth | Treasurer
Mary Luebbe| Secretary, Membership Chair

Leah Gordon | Book Design Chair
Gina Page | Program Chair
Ralph Stanton | Publications Chair
Lynn Copeland | Web Chair
Howard Greaves
Peter Hay
John Maxwell
Guy Robertson

Ex-officio Board Members

Marlene Chan | Montreal Liaison
Chester Gryski | Toronto Liaison
Heather Dean | Victoria Liaison
Peter Mitham | Amphora Editor
Shelley Gruendler
Grant Hurley
Robin Mitchell-Cranfield